Candalyse Publishing News

“Your vision is our focus. We strive to make you happy; your satisfaction is guaranteed.”

  • Categories

  • Flickr Photos

  • Calendar

    May 2008
    M T W T F S S
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Admin

My Judge and Jury

Posted by candalyse on May 30, 2008

My Judge and Jury

Inside my thoughts, my bleeding soul
I struggle from time to time
While others stand by, watching, pointing
Like they can read MY mind

Opinions fly like grains of sand
Openly, carelessly tossed
Out of the mouths of unknown sources
Though our paths have NEVER crossed!

Always finding time to mind my business
Invade my life, my peace, my room
“Holier than thou” looks upon their faces
I guess everyone “assumes”

Haughty glances, wagging tongues
What sad “little” lives they must lead!
But human wrecking balls show no mercy
Nor remorse for destructive deeds!

Who, I wonder, mumbling under my breath
Gave them the right to cruelly invade
My life, my home, my innermost thoughts
Illuminate mistakes I’ve made?

Someone, somewhere, hand them a mirror!
While they are running wild and free
Tearing down people, handing them chains
Throwing away the freaking keys!

They kindle the flames of resentment
Ignite the flames of fury
Insignificant, worthless, uncaring souls
I call, “My judge and jury!”
______________________________________________________________

http://myjudgeandjury.blogspot.com/

http://myjudgeandjury.faithweb.com/

web tracker

Leave a comment